## **NATIONAL ASSEMBLY**

## **QUESTION FOR WRITTEN REPLY**

## **QUESTION NUMBER 1746**

**DATE OF PUBLICATION: 28 MAY 2010** 

## Mr M Swart (DA) to ask the Minister of Finance:

What were the start and end date of tenure in office of every (a) permanent and (b) acting (i) Director-General and (ii) chief financial officer during the period 1 January 2000 to 31 December 2009?

NW2012E

## **REPLY:**

The start and end dates of tenure for the Director-General and Chief Financial Officer are outlined below:

- (a) Permanent
  - (i) Director-General
    - Ms Maria Ramos 2000/11/01 to 2003/10/31
    - Lesetja Kganyago 2004/02/01 to 2007/01/31, extended 2007/02/01 to 2010/01/31; extended 2010/02/01 to 2012/01/31.
  - (ii) Chief Financial Officer (NB. Post created in 2002/02/01)
    - Ms Lara Tees 2003/01/01 to 2004/09/10
    - Ms Claire Johnson 2005/04/01 to 2006/08/31
    - Mr Stadi Mngomezulu 2006/09/01 to 2009/06/30
    - Mr Dalu Majeke 2009/11/01 (current)
- (b) Acting
  - (i) Director-General
    - Mr Ismail Momoniat 2003/10/24 to 2004/01/31

# (ii) Chief Financial Officer

- Mr Eric Lehapa 2002/02/01 to 2002/12/31 (Consultant from Deloitte)
- Mr Stadi Mngomezulu 2009/07/01 to 2009/10/31